EQ

capture

The EQ test didn’t quite give me the response I expected. I thought I was in for a rating or categories like the Meyers-Briggs test. Instead, I got a response of Good EQ with further details saying not to work too hard. The value of the particular EQ test was in the questions even if the returned results from the answers weren’t very detailed.  Questions based on things like sense of humor caught me off guard, but I was delighted to find that they were part of EQ. I think without these kinds of things my result would have been lower. I don’t really consider myself the Excellent EQ type, but I think I’m pretty aware of my emotional surroundings even if I don’t necessarily act on them. Traits such as humor and positivity really give me a boost that helps to create emotional balance and build rapport among peers.

Leave a comment